About Us

Welcome Message from Mike McGavick

Michael McGavickThe Chinese insurance market has great strategic importance to XL Catlin. As the world's second largest economy, China has maintained momentum to achieve unprecedented economic growth in the past three decades and is clearly establishing itself as an economic power. It delights us to support this vibrant economy with our global underwriting expertise, service capabilities and global experience.

XL Catlin is deeply committed to combining our strength and innovation in non-life insurance together with our understanding of China’s particular needs and interests to contribute to the sustainable development of China's insurance market. Our dedicated local team and XL Catlin's global network have worked very hard to efficiently transfer know-how and build up local knowledge and will continue to do so in the future.

We are grateful to CIRC for their support and look forward to contributing to the development of the insurance industry in China and to the country’s national policy to build Shanghai into an international financial and shipping center.

Mike McGavick, Chief Executive Officer
XL Group Ltd
  

XL uses two forms of cookies on this site:

  1. to enable the site to operate and retain any preferences you set; and
  2. for analytics to make the site more relevant and easy to use.

These cookies do not collect personal information. For more information about our cookie usage, please click here. To comply with EU privacy laws you must consent to our use of cookies.

By using this site, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device. If you choose to change your cookie settings you will be presented with this message the next time you visit.

关于我们

信利集团公司首席执行官致辞

麦开铭中国保险市场对XL Catlin集团有着极其重要的战略意义。中国作为全球第二大经济体,在过去三十年中保持了前所未有的经济增长动力,崛起成为经济强国。我们非常高兴能够亲身参与中国蓬勃的经济发展进程中,分享我们的承保专长,服务能力和国际经验。

XL Catlin集团致力于将我们在财产保险方面的优势和创新能力与我们对中国的特定需求的准确把握相结合,为中国保险市场的可持续发展提供支持。我们专业的本地和全球团队一直并在将来也会继续专注于将我们的专业优势引入中国,同时不断加深对中国市场的认识。

对于中国保险监督管理委员会的支持,我们万分感激。XL Catlin集团期望能够为中国保险业发展以及将上海建设成为国际金融和航运中心的国家战略作出贡献。

麦开铭,首席执行官
信利集团公司

信利集团在该网站上采用两种形式的信息记录程序

  1. 信息记录程序可确保网站运营,保留偏好设置;并且
  2. 通过词条分析提高网站相关性,便于使用。

这些信息记录程序并不收集个人信息。更多关于我们信息记录程序使用方面的信息,请 点击此处. 为遵守欧盟隐私法,用户必须同意我们使用信息记录程序

使用该网站意味着您同意我们在您的设备上安装三种信息记录程序。如果选择更改信息记录程序设置,下次浏览网站时,您将看到此条信息。